Saturday, 13 April 2024

International Volleyball

Best Volleyball Leagues in 2024

Best Volleyball Leagues in 2024

The volleyball roots date back to 1895 when Holyoke city in Massachusetts was the first city to organize a game of this sport. Nevertheless, the first nation outside the United States to embrace volleyball was the country of Canada in 1900. An international volleyball federation, the Fédération Internationale de Volleyball (FIVB), was established in 1947, and the first World Championships took place in 1949 and 1952.

• Men Volleyball World Championship – 1949
• Women Volleyball World Championship – 1952

The sport is popular in South and North America, Asia, and Europe. For instance, since the late 1980s, Italy, the Netherlands, and Eastern Europe have been the most badass volleyball countries.

Best Volleyball Leagues in 2024 – Men

Here, we will glance at the best men’s volleyball leagues in 2024.

Best Volleyball Leagues in 2024 – Brazilian Men’s Volleyball Superliga

The Brazilian Superliga is one of the best men’s volleyball leagues. The establishment date of the Brazilian Superliga is 1976. The league consists of 12 teams, and squads like these participate in the Brazilian Superliga:

• Sada Cruzeiro
• Farma Conde São José
• Sesi-SP
• Vôlei Guarulhos
• Joinville Volei
• Minas
• Araguari Volei
• Suzano Esporte Clube
• Vôlei Renata
• Blumenau Vôlei
• Monte Carmelo/Gabarito
• Montes Claros

The current champion of the league is Sada Cruzeiro, and it was their and Brazil’s record title – eight. The number of partaking clubs changes every year. The winner qualifies for the South American Championship.

Best Volleyball Leagues in 2024 – Italian Men’s Volleyball SuperLega

It is one of the oldest competitions in the world – the date of the establishment of the first volleyball tournament in Italy is 1946. Since the early 1980s, many high-level volleyballers played in the Italian SuperLega. The level of competition is indeed high, and this league is widely considered the best league in the world. The league has the same number of teams as the Brazilian Superliga – 12.

• Trentino
• Perugia
• Piacenza
• Lube
• Verona
• Milano
• Monza
• Modena
• Cisterna
• Padova
• Taranto
• Catania

The current winner of the SuperLega is Itas Trentino. During the decades, the Italian tournament had a few names – Serie A between 1946 and 1977, Serie A1 until 2014, and now we call it the Italian SuperLega. As we said, it is still one of the most challenging and competitive leagues.

However, Italian volleyball’s…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at VolleyCountry…