Saturday, 3 June 2023

NCAA Beach Volleyball

Blacker, Parkhurst Named Second Team All Pac-12

Blacker, Parkhurst Named Second Team All Pac-12

SAN FRANCISCO – The Pac-12 Conference announced the 2023 beach volleyball all-conference teams on Thursday and Arizona seniors Sarah Blacker and Alex Parkhurst earned second team honors.  
It is the third consecutive season that Parkhurst has been named to the second team while Blacker picks up her second all-conference honor after garnering second team accolades in 2021.  
Parkhurst becomes the first Wildcat to receive three all-conference honors in her career while Blacker joins Parkhurst, Madison Witt and McKenna Witt as the only two-time honorees.  
Blacker and Parkhurst were paired together at the top of the Arizona lineup for all but one match during the 2023 season, finishing with a record of 18-14 together.  
The 18 wins gives Blacker 92 victories over her five seasons, setting a new individual wins record at Arizona while Parkhurst finishes with 59 career wins in four seasons, good for 10th on the all-time list at UA. 
The full list of 2023 all-conference recipients is at the bottom of this release. 
Complete list of Arizona’s All Pac-12 Recipients: 
Madison Witt (First Team) 
McKenna Witt (First Team) 
Jianna Bonomi (Second Team) 
Katarina Schulz (Second Team) 
Madison Witt (First Team) 
McKenna Witt (First Team) 
Olivia Hallaran (Second Team) 
Mia Mason (Second Team) 
Alana Rennie (Second Team) 
Alex Parkhurst (Second Team) 
Sarah Blacker (Second Team) 
Mady Noble (All-Freshman) 
Alex Parkhurst (Second Team) 
Alex Parkhurst (Second Team) 
Sarah Blacker (Second Team 
2023 Pac-12 Beach Volleyball Postseason Honors 

Pac-12 Pair of the Year: Megan Kraft and Delaynie Maple, USC 

Pac-12 Player of the Year: Megan Kraft, USC 

Pac-12 Freshman of the Year: Maggie Boyd, UCLA 

Pac-12 Coach of the Year: Stein Metzger, UCLA 


2023 Pac-12 Beach Volleyball All-Conference Teams 


First Team 

Name, School, Year, Hometown 

Peri Brennan, UCLA, Jr., Laguna Beach, Calif. 

Maggie Boyd, UCLA, Fr., Flower Mound, Texas 

Lexy Denaburg, UCLA, Sr., Merritt Island, Fla. 

Xolani Hodel, Stanford, Jr., Huntington Beach, Calif. 

Megan Kraft, USC, Jr., San Diego, Calif. 

Maddi Kriz, Stanford, Sr., Austin, Texas 

Chloe Loreen, Washington, Gr., Seattle, Wash. 

Delaynie Maple, USC, Jr., San Diego,…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at University of Arizona Athletics…