International Volleyball

Boys state volleyball recaps: AZ, CO, HI, IL, IN, KY, MI, NJ, NC, OH, OK, PA, San Diego, SoCal, TN, TX, UT

Boys state volleyball recaps: AZ, CO, HI, IL, IN, KY, MI, NJ, NC, OH, OK, PA, San Diego, SoCal, TN, TX, UT

Editor’s note: Keeping up with boys volleyball as it grows exponentially in this country is no easy task. Kevin Pratte reached out to all the states that have high school seasons through social media and e-mails, but some areas did not respond and are not included this article.
If you have additions or corrections, please email He will be reporting from AAU nationals in Orlando beginning Monday.


There are three conferences: 6A (36 teams of the biggest schools), 5A (35 teams), and 4A (57 teams). Arizona will add a fourth division in 2025.

In the 6A state championship match for 6A, Brophy Prep defeated O’Connor (25-22, 24-26, 25-22, 25-23. Brophy senior outside and Grand Canyon commit Connor Oldani led the state in kills with 543 and hitting efficiency at .522. He had 27 kills on 46 attempts in the championship match.

“I’ve never been happier. We battled so hard the entire season and lost to OC three times before this match. The feeling of finally getting over that hump is just amazing. I’m so grateful for this night and this team,” Oldani said.

In 4A, Arizona College Prep held off a big rally from Northwest Christian for 25-20, 26-24, 15-25, 20-25, 15-13 victory and the school’s first title. ACP was led by outside hitter Logan Coking and setter Kaden Wong.


Arizona All-State
OH — Connor Oldani, Brophy Prep (Player of the Year)
S — Keagin Christenson, O’Connor (Offensive Player of the Year)
OH — Ben Bray, Perry (Defensive Player of the year)
OPP — Fin Kearney, O’Connor
OH — Ryan Louis, Shadow Ridge
OH — David Cluff, Highland
MB — Trevell Jordan, Desert Ridge
L — Jude Keane, Brophy Prep
S — Colin Zimmerman, Brophy Prep
S — Trent Weyland, Mountain View
MB — Jaxton Payne, Williams Field (Player of the Year)
OH — Camden Varney, Casteel (Offensive Player of the Year)
L — Layton Bluth, Jr, L, Casteel HS (Defensive Player of the Year)
MB — Brody Hirst, Casteel
OH — Travis Ebner, Williams Field
OH — Dylan McWhorter, Canyon View
L — Demetrius Hernandez, Canyon View
S/OPP — Luke Raymond, Williams Field
S — Hayden Hurley, Casteel
OH — Jack Hubbard, Northwest Christian (Player of the Year)
OH — Logan Coking, AZ College Prep (Offensive Player of the Year)
L — Zachary Scheer, Northwest Christian (Defensive Player of the Year)
Jalen Wadleigh, Estrella Foothills
Austin Lund, AZ College Prep
Alek Kato, AZ College Prep
Kaden Wong, AZ College Prep

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at…