Para Volleyball

Brazil’s Double Dozen: Paris 2024 rosters revealed Brazil’s Double Dozen: Paris 2024 rosters revealed

Brazil's Double Dozen: Paris 2024 rosters revealed Brazil's Double Dozen: Paris 2024 rosters revealed

The Confederação Brasileira de Voleibol para Deficientes (CBVD) has announced the final rosters for the Brazilian women’s and men’s sitting volleyball teams heading to the Paris 2024 Paralympic Games. This highly anticipated reveal, streamed live on the Brazilian Paralympic Committee’s YouTube channel, marks a significant milestone as Brazil prepares to compete again on the world stage.

Brazilian sitting volleyball has a proud history of excellence, with numerous medals from world championships, ParaPan American Games, and Paralympic Games.

The CBVD has made significant investments to ensure the athletes are in peak condition for Paris. The preparation involved an intense regimen of training, international competitions, and friendlies, all overseen by specialised professionals. The focus on technical and tactical excellence has been paramount.

The Brazilian women’s team, fresh off a bronze medal at the 2024 WPV Women’s Super Six, is determined to clinch gold in Paris. The team will remain concentrated at the Brazilian Paralympic Training Centre in São Paulo.

The women’s team roster includes Adria Jesus Da Silva, Camila Maria Leira De Castro, Bruna Nascimento Lima, Edwarda De Oliveira, Janaina Petit Cunha, Gizele Maria Da Costa Dias, Laiana Rodrigues Batista, Nathalie Filomena De Lima E Silva, Luiza Guisso Fiorese, Nurya De Almeida Silva, Suellen Cristine Dellangelica Lima, and Pamela Pereira.

On the men’s side, the team has concluded its fifth intensive training week at the Brazilian Paralympic Training Centre. The athletes have been focusing on physical, technical, and tactical performance to reach peak condition for the Games.

The men’s team roster includes Alex Pereira Witkovski, Daniel Yoshizawa, Anderson Dos Santos, Diego Rebouças, Luis Fabiano De Oliveira, Levi Cesar Gomes, Marcio Borges, Renato Leite Oliveira, Raysson Fereira De Abreu Silva, Thiago Costa Dos Santos Rocha, Wescley Conceição De Oliveira, and Wellington Platini Da Silva Anunciação.

With the countdown to Paris 2024 underway, both teams are set to embark on a journey to make history and bring home the gold. The Brazilian sitting volleyball teams will head to Troyes, France, for acclimatisation on August 12, before arriving at the Paralympic Village in Paris on August 21.

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at World ParaVolley…