Sunday, 10 December 2023

NCAA Womens Volleyball

Ricky Nelson’s 2023 projected field of 64

Burns promoted from assistant to head coach at Rockford

This is what I think the 2023 NCAA tournament field should be. An online selection show at noon (central) Monday will reveal what a collective of 10 humans think the field should be.

The committee and I have never agreed completely with our selections. If you don’t see your favorite bubble team below, then chances are you’ll be playing next week anyway.

My yearly at-large matches with the national selection committee:
2022: 17 of 20
2021: 16 of 20
2019: 20 of 21
2018: 16 of 21
2017: 16 of 21
2016: 16 of 21
2015: 16 of 20
2014: 18 of 20
2013: 16 of 21
2012: 19 of 22
2011: 19 of 22
2010: 19 of 21
2009: 19 of 22
2008: 20 of 23

Pool A (42)
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference: Penn State Altoona
American Rivers Conference: Coe
American Southwest Conference: East Texas Baptist
Atlantic East Conference: Marymount
Centennial Conference: Johns Hopkins
City University of New York Athletic Conference: Hunter
Coast-To-Coast Conference: Salisbury
College Conference of Illinois & Wisconsin: North Park
Commonwealth Coast Conference: Wentworth
Commonwealth Conference: Eastern
Empire 8 Athletic Conference: Alfred
Freedom Conference: Stevens
Great Northeast Athletic Conference: Lasell
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference: Transylvania
Landmark Conference: Juniata
Liberty League: Ithaca
Little East Conference: UMass Dartmouth
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference: Framingham State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association: Hope
Midwest Conference: Cornell
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Gustavus Adolphus
New England Small College Athletic Conference: Wesleyan (Conn.)
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletics Conference: MIT
New Jersey Athletic Conference: Ramapo
North Atlantic Conference: Eastern Nazarene
North Coast Athletic Conference: Wittenberg
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference: Edgewood
Northwest Conference: Pacific Lutheran
Ohio Athletic Conference: Otterbein
Old Dominion Athletic Conference: Washington & Lee
Presidents’ Athletic Conference: Bethany
Skyline Conference: Manhattanville
Southern Athletic Association: Berry
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference: Trinity (Texas)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Greenville
State University of New York Athletic Conference: Cortland
United East Conference: Gallaudet
University Athletic Association: NYU
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference: Northwestern
USA South Athletic Conference: Meredith

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at DIII Women's Volleyball…