Wednesday, 7 June 2023

NCAA Womens Volleyball

SUNY Cortland Athletes Honored at 2023 C-Club Athletic Awards Ceremony

SUNY Cortland Athletes Honored at 2023 C-Club Athletic Awards Ceremony

2022-23 SUNY Cortland Athletics Red Letter Award Winners: (left to right) Front Row: Abby Madigan (Women’s Tennis), Hunter Bernhardt (Men’s Swimming and Diving), Khalifah Tracey (Women’s Cross Country), Dany Donegan (Women’s Ice Hockey), Joshua Cordero (Football), Amanda Squillini (Women’s Lacrosse), Elizabeth Liriano (Women’s Indoor Track and Field), Lily Fox (Field Hockey); Middle Row: Hunter Brignall (Men’s Cross Country), Giovanni Rossi (Women’s Volleyball), Matthew Krafft (Baseball), Rich Finn (Men’s Lacrosse), Jaden Galluzzo (Women’s Soccer), Alivia Waldron (Women’s Golf), Domenic Settimo (Men’s Ice Hockey), Nyia Longford (Women’s Basketball); Back Row: Demitreus Henry (Wrestling), Austin Grunder (Men’s Basketball), Alex Lessman (Men’s Soccer), Brett Morse (Men’s Outdoor Track and Field), Zach Nyhart (Men’s Indoor Track and Field), Megan LaMont (Softball), Ashley Zachgo (Women’s Swimming and Diving), Glynis Curcione (Women’s Gymnastics), Alyssa LaBelle (Women’s Outdoor Track and Field)

The 2023 SUNY Cortland C-Club Athletic Awards Ceremony, held May 2 at the College’s Brown Auditorium in Old Main, honored the top student-athletes from among the 800-plus who competed on Cortland’s 25 men’s and women’s intercollegiate teams during the past academic year. 

Photo Gallery
List of Past Ceremony Award Winners
List of Past Red Letter Award Winners

Unlike previous years, the SUNY Cortland C-Club Male and Female Senior Athlete of the Year and Rookie Athlete of the Year winners were not announced at the ceremony. Instead, the winners will be selected early this summer after the completion of the spring sports season. The finalists for those awards are:
(click headers to read details on the finalists)
Senior Male Athlete of the Year Finalists:

Ian Blugh (Staten Island/Curtis), Soccer

Joshua Cordero (Monroe/Monroe-Woodbury), Football

Luca Durante (Brampton, ON/St. Marguerite d’Youville), Ice Hockey

Austin Grunder (Trumansburg/Charles O. Dickerson), Basketball

Zach Nyhart (Hamburg), Track and Field

Dante Yacavone (Homer), Lacrosse 


Senior Female Athlete of the Year Finalists:

Glynis Curcione (Buffalo/Wilson Central), Gymnastics

Lily Fox (Northport), Field Hockey

Jaden Galluzzo (Commack), Soccer

Nyia Longford (Medford/Longwood), Basketball

Grace Schnorr (Camillus/West Genesee), Ice Hockey

Bryn Thompson (Hopewell Junction/Arlington),…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at SUNY Cortland Athletics…