NCAA Womens Volleyball

Badgers earn 141 Big Ten Distinguished Scholar honors

Badgers earn 141 Big Ten Distinguished Scholar honors

MADISON, Wis. — Closing the 2023-24 academic year, 127 student-athletes from the University of Wisconsin have earned 141 Big Ten Distinguished Scholar Award honors (including multi-sport honorees), the conference office announced on Tuesday. The list includes students from 22 UW sports who earned a minimum grade-point average (GPA) of 3.7 or higher for the previous academic year.

The Badgers’ 2023-24 class of Distinguished Scholar Award recipients includes 48 students who maintained a perfect 4.0 GPA during the previous academic year (bolded below).

Big Ten Faculty Representatives established the Distinguished Scholar Award in 2008 to supplement the Academic All-Big Ten program. Distinguished Scholar Award recipients must have earned Academic All-Big Ten recognition in the previous academic year, must have been enrolled full time at the institution for the entire previous academic year (two semesters) and earned a minimum GPA of 3.70 or better during the previous academic year, excluding any summer grades. The Academic All-Big Ten threshold is a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher for a student’s academic career.

Learn more about the Fall, Winter, Spring and At-Large Academic All-Big Ten honorees.

2023-24 Big Ten Distinguished Scholar Award

* denotes multi-sport honoree


Isaac Lindsey, Men’s Basketball, Sr., Personal Finance, Mineral Point, Wis.

Tyler Wahl, Men’s Basketball, Gr., Sports Leadership, Lakeville, Minn.


Sania Copeland, Women’s Basketball, So., Undeclared, Kansas City, Kansas

Natalie Leuzinger, Women’s Basketball, Sr., Kinesiology, Monroe, Wis.

Ronnie Porter, Women’s Basketball, So., Human Development and Family Studies, St. Paul, Minn.

Serah Williams, Women’s Basketball, So., Nursing, Brooklyn, N.Y.


Tony Adriansen, Men’s Cross Country, So., Computer Sciences, Green Bay, Wis.

Sam Craig, Men’s Cross Country, Sr., Mathematics, Palo Alto, Calif.*

Logan Measner, Men’s Cross Country, So., Mechanical Engineering, Jackson, Wis.*

Ben Nibbelink, Men’s Cross Country, Gr., Computer Sciences, Leesburg, Va.*


Annika Cutforth, Women’s Cross Country, So., Life Sciences Communication, Madison, Wis.*

Vivian Hacker, Women’s Cross Country, Gr., Landscape Architecture, Madison, Wis.*

Victoria Heiligenthal, Women’s Cross…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Wisconsin Badgers…