Tuesday, 28 March 2023

NCAA Womens Volleyball

UNC Recognizes AD’s Scholar-Athletes – University of North Carolina Athletics

UNC Recognizes AD's Scholar-Athletes - University of North Carolina Athletics

CHAPEL HILL, N.C. – Twenty-seven outstanding Tar Heels will be honored on Saturday as Athletic Director’s Scholar-Athletes, a UNC award that recognizes selected student-athletes for outstanding academic achievement.
The 2022-23 winners will be recogized at halftime of the men’s basketball game on Saturday evening at the Dean E. Smith Center against Virginia.

All have represented their teams with distinction, balancing the demands of participating in a varsity sport while also excelling academically. Most of the honorees are seniors, but in some cases an outstanding junior is selected.


Women’s basketball senior Malu Tshitenge is this year’s only two-time honoree after having also been honored last season.


2022-23 Honorees are:

Brooke Behan, Field Hockey

Maycee Bell, Women’s Soccer

McKenna Brunick, Women’s Track & Field

Patrick Crockett, Men’s Track & Field

Elizabeth Culton, Gymnastics

Hannah Davis, Rowing

Mark Dillon, Men’s Tennis

Julia Dorsey, Women’s Lacrosse

Amy Dragelin, Women’s Swimming & Diving

Sarah Followill, Women’s Fencing

Austin Greaser, Men’s Golf

Elijah Green, Football

Jessica Judge, Rowing

Krista Junkkari, Women’s Golf

Rob Landry, Men’s Basketball

Marcus Loving, Wrestling

Alex Mays, Men’s Swimming & Diving

Alex Morris, Women’s Cross Country

Victor Olofsson, Men’s Soccer

Max Riemer, Baseball

Henry Shugart, Men’s Fencing

Michael Spragley, Men’s Cross Country

Bri Stubbs, Softball

Malu Tshitenge, Women’s Basketball

Karenna Wurl, Volleyball

Anika Yarlagadda, Women’s Tennis

P.J. Zinsner, Men’s Lacrosse


Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at University of North Carolina Athletics…