Thursday, 18 April 2024
Trending

NCAA Beach Volleyball

No. 1 USC Beach Volleyball Rides 14-Dual Win Streak Into Death Volley Invite

No. 1 USC Beach Volleyball Rides 14-Dual Win Streak Into Death Volley Invite


Women’s Beach Volleyball | March 27, 2024

LOS ANGELES – The No. 1-ranked USC beach volleyball team (18-2) rides a 14-dual win streak into the Death Volley Invitational this weekend in Baton Rouge, La. It is the first-ever trip into the Pelican State for the Trojans but is a homecoming for graduate Grace Seits who played for the Tigers for three seasons.
 
The Women of Troy have won 14 straight contests to equal the program’s fifth longest win streak set just a year ago. Through that run, USC has collected 11 clean 5-0 sweeps to go with a pair of 4-1 wins and has only been challenged to complete a 3-2 victory once by a then 18th-ranked Cal Poly (March 2). The Trojans are two wins from reaching 20 victories in a season for the 10th time in their 13-year history. USC has played 160 duals as the No. 1-ranked team in the country and are an incredible 144-16 in those contests. The Women of Troy checked in at the top spot in the AVCA poll for a record 46th time this week.

THIS WEEK

Beach Volleyball Stadium • Baton Rouge, La.

DEATH VOLLEY INVITATIONAL

WATCH LIVE:
VBTV

MATCH #21 • Friday, March 29 11:30 a.m. CT/9:30 a.m. PT

No. 1 USC (18-2) vs. No. 4 TCU (18-2)

SERIES HISTORY: USC leads, 7-1 (.875)

STREAK: Won 2 • LAST 10: 7-1

LAST MEETING: W 4-1 (Mar. 15, 2024 • Pompano Beach, Fla.)

OPPONENT WEBSITE: GoFrogs.com

MATCH #22 • Friday, March 29 3:15 p.m. CT/1:15 p.m. PT

No. 1 USC (18-2) vs. No. 17 Florida Atlantic (12-7)

SERIES HISTORY: USC leads, 6-0 (1.000)

STREAK: Won 6 • LAST 10: 6-0

LAST MEETING: W 5-0 (Mar. 15, 2024 • Pompano Beach, Fla.)

OPPONENT WEBSITE: FAUSports.com

MATCH #23 • Sat., March 30 11:45 a.m. CT/9:45 a.m. PT

No. 1 USC (18-2) vs. No. 10 LSU (12-5)

SERIES HISTORY: USC leads, 6-2 (.750)

STREAK: Won 3 • LAST 10: 6-2

LAST MEETING: W 4-1 (Mar. 31, 2023 • Manhattan Beach)

OPPONENT WEBSITE: LSUSports.net

MATCH #24 • Sat., March 30 2:15 p.m. CT/12:15 p.m. PT

No. 1 USC (18-2) vs. No. 5 Florida State (19-2)

SERIES HISTORY: USC leads, 20-5 (.800)

STREAK: Won 7 • LAST 10: 9-1

LAST MEETING: W 3-2 (April 14, 2023 • San Luis Obispo, Calif.)

OPPONENT WEBSITE:

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at USC Athletics…